Upcoming Events

no events match your query!

New Events

no events posted in last week

Blog Feeds

Anti-Empire

Anti-Empire

offsite link Ukraine Buys Huge Amounts of Russian Fue... Fri Jan 20, 2023 08:34 | Antonia Kotseva

offsite link Turkey Has Sent Ukraine Cluster Munition... Thu Jan 12, 2023 00:26 | Jack Detsch

offsite link New Israeli Government Promises to Talk ... Tue Jan 10, 2023 21:13 | Al Majadeen

offsite link Russia Training Iranian Pilots Ahead of ... Tue Jan 10, 2023 15:19 | The Times of Israel

offsite link Lukashenko Abolishes Copyright Protectio... Tue Jan 10, 2023 15:05 | Nikki Main

Anti-Empire >>

The Saker
A bird's eye view of the vineyard

offsite link Alternative Copy of thesaker.is site is available Thu May 25, 2023 14:38 | Ice-Saker-V6bKu3nz
Alternative site: https://thesaker.si/saker-a... Site was created using the downloads provided Regards Herb

offsite link The Saker blog is now frozen Tue Feb 28, 2023 23:55 | The Saker
Dear friends As I have previously announced, we are now “freezing” the blog.  We are also making archives of the blog available for free download in various formats (see below). 

offsite link What do you make of the Russia and China Partnership? Tue Feb 28, 2023 16:26 | The Saker
by Mr. Allen for the Saker blog Over the last few years, we hear leaders from both Russia and China pronouncing that they have formed a relationship where there are

offsite link Moveable Feast Cafe 2023/02/27 ? Open Thread Mon Feb 27, 2023 19:00 | cafe-uploader
2023/02/27 19:00:02Welcome to the ‘Moveable Feast Cafe’. The ‘Moveable Feast’ is an open thread where readers can post wide ranging observations, articles, rants, off topic and have animate discussions of

offsite link The stage is set for Hybrid World War III Mon Feb 27, 2023 15:50 | The Saker
Pepe Escobar for the Saker blog A powerful feeling rhythms your skin and drums up your soul as you?re immersed in a long walk under persistent snow flurries, pinpointed by

The Saker >>

Public Inquiry
Interested in maladministration. Estd. 2005

offsite link RTEs Sarah McInerney ? Fianna Fail supporter? Anthony

offsite link Joe Duffy is dishonest and untrustworthy Anthony

offsite link Robert Watt complaint: Time for decision by SIPO Anthony

offsite link RTE in breach of its own editorial principles Anthony

offsite link Waiting for SIPO Anthony

Public Inquiry >>

Human Rights in Ireland
A Blog About Human Rights

offsite link UN human rights chief calls for priority action ahead of climate summit Sat Oct 30, 2021 17:18 | Human Rights

offsite link 5 Year Anniversary Of Kem Ley?s Death Sun Jul 11, 2021 12:34 | Human Rights

offsite link Poor Living Conditions for Migrants in Southern Italy Mon Jan 18, 2021 10:14 | Human Rights

offsite link Right to Water Mon Aug 03, 2020 19:13 | Human Rights

offsite link Human Rights Fri Mar 20, 2020 16:33 | Human Rights

Human Rights in Ireland >>

claire_byrne.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Sunday October 24, 2021 14:42 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
Stoking The Flames of Hatred And Manipulating The Minds Of The Masses read full story / add a comment
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Sunday October 17, 2021 19:55 by Irish Inquiry   video 1 video file
Consistently f!u season has been winter fodder for the Irish press. Until it vanished at a time when officials needed to boost c0v!d case numbers. Convenient. It's claimed it disappeared due to stringent public health guidelines which strangely didn't quash c0v!d. Now officials need a scapegoat for spiraling hospitalisations post vaccine roll-out & any flu will do. #FlipFlopFluFallacy read full story / add a comment
international / health / disability issues / opinion/analysis Saturday October 16, 2021 01:00 by 1 of Indy
This article from Dr Mike Yeadon former chief scientist at Pfizier a number of years ago presents his commentary on Dr Fauci who is the head Covid Czar in the US. He raises very serious concerns about the vaccine and whether you have been jabbed or not, it is worth reading what he had to say read full story / add a comment
Arthur Labinjo-Hughes
international / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Sunday October 10, 2021 19:25 by Gary Jordan   image 1 image
The shameful neglect of children by police departments obsessed with COVID-19 legislation. read full story / add a comment
King was arrested in 1963 for protesting the treatment of blacks in Birmingham.
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Friday October 08, 2021 20:33 by Caoimhghin Ó Croidheáin   image 1 image
The usage of the term ‘woke’ has spread rapidly in the last ten years from meaning awareness of racial prejudice and discrimination to describing the identity politics of various ethnic groups in the USA. The term has a long history reaching back to the 1930s when Black American folk singer-songwriter Huddie Ledbetter, a.k.a. Lead Belly finished a song advising people with the words to ‘best stay woke, keep their eyes open.’

The history of ethnic- or identity- based politics has long been a long one in the United States going back to the ethnocultural (ethnic, religious and racial identity) politics of the 19th century. Identity- based politics resurfaced in the 1960s with the Black Panther Party (BPP) (originally the Black Panther Party for Self-Defense), a Black Power political organization founded by college students Bobby Seale and Huey P. Newton in 1966. In the 1970s, identity politics were seen with the Black feminist socialist group, Combahee River Collective, and spread with the LGBT movements of the 1980s. Today ‘wokism’ is associated with identity-based groups such as Black Lives Matter (BLM). read full story / add a comment
The-Iconoclast-Roundtable-Series-3.png
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Saturday October 02, 2021 22:20 by Irish Inquiry   image 1 image

This hour long discussion shines new light on the political and medical decisions that have been taken over the past 18 months and calls into the question the real motivation behind lockdowns, mask mandates and the rollout of the vaccination programme.

Joining our host Sara Haboubi are Mattie McGrath (Independent TD), Dr. Micheal McConvill, Dr. Martin Feeley, Dr Vincent Carroll, Melissa Ciummei (investor) and Paddy Hennessey (Irish Nurses for Transparency and Openness).

read full story / add a comment
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Saturday October 02, 2021 21:24 by Irish Inquiry   video 1 video file
On (28th of Sept) Ireland was hailed as the best in the world for “Covid turnaround” (1). Yet, compared to this time last year there has been a significant increase in cases, ICU & hospital admissions (2). Since we began creating this video a few days ago, the 2021 figures quoted cases have risen and it won’t stop there; it’s simply not possible as we have already seen these case numbers prior to Winter, so what really lies ahead? Why are countries with the highest vaccination rates reporting the highest case figures? (3). Has the “successful” rollout created a bigger problem? (4). Why are we STILL being lied to? Why when you die with Covid you die OF it, but when you die post vaccine, it has nothing to do with the vaccine? Can we trust those advising us to take the shot…and give it to our kids? Have they any conflicts of interest or a questionable past? What is really happening in our nursing homes? (5*) In the coming months & years the truth will emerge. read full story / add a comment
dont_trust_the_presstitutes.jpg
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 21, 2021 22:38 by F. Makay   image 1 image

If you believe the government will lift the restrictions in October, I have beachfront property in Switzerland I can sell to you.

I firmly believe there are a lot more worse lockdowns coming instead unless the public unite to say no.

read full story / add a comment
national / arts and media / opinion/analysis Sunday September 19, 2021 17:17 by Gary Jordan
John McGuirk from Gript thinks it's all just a conspiracy theory. read full story / add a comment
national / crime and justice / opinion/analysis Saturday September 11, 2021 00:03 by Gary Jordan
Respectable, decent Irish citizens continue to be targeted by a sinister government while criminals and corrupt officials get off scot-free. read full story / add a comment
national / public consultation / irish social forum / opinion/analysis Tuesday September 07, 2021 22:35 by Satirical Soldier   video 2 video files
This video explains why I felt it necessary to leave an occupation I love, after 21 years loyal service.

I feel I am duty bound by Oath to inform the public of the direction the Defence Forces is going, under the leadership of both our politicians and the outgoing Chief of Staff, Vice Admiral Mark Mellett. read full story / add a comment
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Monday September 06, 2021 13:21 by Gary Jordan
As the establishment wages a chemical war on the world's population, we must recognize who their foot soldiers are. read full story / add a comment
national / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Thursday September 02, 2021 18:00 by Mona
Margaret Buttimer, a 66 years old grandma was jailed because she refused to to be one of the mask wearing sheep (now 51 Days in jail). The sentence is two months and was given at Bandon district court.
read full story / add a comment
international / anti-war / imperialism / opinion/analysis Monday August 30, 2021 14:47 by Gary Jordan
Joe Biden's history with terrorist organisations tells us what we can expect from his Presidency in regards to combatting Islamic militants. read full story / add a comment
Poster
international / arts and media / opinion/analysis Thursday August 26, 2021 17:56 by Caoimhghin Ó Croidheáin   image 1 image
This paper looks at how elites use different methods to stay in power, especially language manipulation. read full story / add a comment
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Sunday August 22, 2021 14:06 by Anthony Ravlich
America and the West need to face the geopolitical reality that many countries do not want democracy. Rather a focus on ethical human rights would be less confrontational than a Democratic coalition against totalitarian regimes. read full story / add a comment
national / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Thursday August 19, 2021 22:01 by Gary Jordan
As Ireland experiences a tsunami of sin, we must detach ourselves from the criminals and murderers who hold our nation hostage, regardless of what it costs to us personally and professionally. read full story / add a comment
international / rights, freedoms and repression / opinion/analysis Saturday August 14, 2021 21:15 by Gary Jordan
Leaders in the Jewish community in New York are falling for the same lies the Third Reich's Judenrat fell for. read full story / add a comment
This page can be viewed in
English Gaeilge

IMC network

© 2001-2024 Independent Media Centre Ireland. Unless otherwise stated by the author, all content is free for non-commercial reuse, reprint, and rebroadcast, on the net and elsewhere. Opinions are those of the contributors and are not necessarily endorsed by Independent Media Centre Ireland. Disclaimer | Privacy